Treasure

CC License View

a little glittery hummingbird….

not really a treasure but, makes me smile.

CC License View

Daughter #2 lovingly painted this little chest for me. She spent many hours working on it while I was at work. I had no idea she was going to do this. I asked her where she got the

little chest and she said at a gift exchange at school. It was a little kit that came with paint and paint brushes.

She decided to paint an ocean wave on the front because she knows I love the ocean….

CC License View

she painted a wolf and a moon on the top of it because she is my “little” wolf spirit.

lastly, she painted a rose on the back because she knows I love them.

CC License View

I walked onto the porch and look what treasure I found there?:

They are BIG snowflakes, like I have never seen before.

CC License View

Another treasure given to me last night was when my #2 shy son sang a 1942 song, I don’t want to set the world on fire, to me.

CC License View

a little treasure/gift I made for a Swedish friend today.

“God Jul”, means “Merry Christmas”.

CC License View

It is the little, handmade things or not even “things” that are treasures to me.

Hope your having a special day.

<3

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, friends, friendship, fun!, gift, heart, home. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Treasure

  1. Gina says:

    i don’t think I could have made it thru the whole song if one of my boys sang to me…i would have cried for sure! The snowflakes are abnormally HUGE! And beautiful! Merry Christmas, Marie La Vie. I wish for you many blessings in the New Year!

    • ancientcloth says:

      It was so sweet, because William was excited to share the song with me.
      He just bought it on I-tunes and wanted me to hear him sing it.
      Thank you and a Merry Christmas to you and your family.
      I pray this year is better : )
      <3

  2. It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas. How beautiful are all your treasures and memories. You have a sweet family and it is beautiful to see love in action.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I like that, “love in action”….
      My oldest son made an unforgettable special Christmas
      for the children. They will always cherish this Christmas…I am sure : )
      Thank you <3

  3. deb g says:

    Anything that makes us smile is a treasure. : ) Merry Christmas Marie!

  4. Those snowflakes on your porch look like butterflies! So beautiful. I love the chest your daughter decorated and all the thought she put into the things you love, and your son, too, singing you a special song. What a heart-warming Christmas! I like the little flakes falling over your blog, too. A very sweet wintery touch. Happy new year coming up very fast now! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      I have never seen snowflakes that big in my life! “Butterflies”, I like that!
      It was amazing and I wish my little magical
      camera could have snapped a better shot. (Actually, the operator of the camera could learn a little
      more about her magical camera) lol!
      Yes, it is the little things that mean so much.

  5. Precious and magical handmade gifts ! They are so appreciated… and I know this :) Treaures that are cherished, always. Thank you, merci Marie, I will post more when I am back home.

Leave a Reply

