A day to be grateful

CC License View

I want to wish all of you a Happy Thanksgiving and even if you do not celebrate then i wish

you a Happy day!

I have decided to take this day and write out all the things I am grateful for.

One thing I am grateful for is all the wonderful friends I have met through blogging.

It has been a wonderful journey…I have seen myself grow, change and unfold along the way and I have been touched to the point of tears, in a good way.

Speaking of change: I mentioned that my blog style was changed by WordPress so, I had

to choose a new format. In doing so, I have switched things up to a more stream-lined look.

I have moved a few recommended/favorite blogs to  the Awesome Blogs page at the top of my blog. : )

CC License View

I will be cooking today but, also stitching little gifts for the Holiday season.

I love the word “Imagine”….It has endless possibilities of  “goodness”.

CC License View

So, I am going to Imagine a wonderful day!

This entry was posted in ceremony, embroidery, fabric, family, friends, friendship, fun!, gift, heart, home, sewing, spirit, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A day to be grateful

  1. deb g says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Marie!

  2. Suzanna says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you! I’m grateful to have had it to read first thing!

  3. Happy Thanksgiving, Marie! I’m a day late, but my holiday this year seems to be spilling over into Friday as well as Thursday, with most of the relatives coming to see Lloyd’s mother today rather than yesterday. Our house is still a mess, so we are going to a restaurant instead, but I will hold onto your “Imagine” to get me through both the holidays and the house. Love to you and your precious family! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      I have been thinking of you <3
      Don't you love extended Holidays? : )
      I understand the "under construction" aspect…I am still trying to get things painted in
      between it all. It will be worth the wait…right?
      I am wishing you and your family much love and peace <3
      Thank you.

  4. mendofleur says:

    Hope your Thanksgiving was as special as you are, Marie. I am grateful for your blog and its continued beauty and inspiration.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you <3
      It was a lovely day. Confession: (lol!) I stayed in my pj's all day and cooked. I enjoyed the fact
      that I did not have to go anywhere. I am grateful for your blog too as you share your beautiful
      art and words. : )

  5. Peggy says:

    I always love seeing what you’re making. So thank you very much!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you for visiting. <3
      I really have had to cut back on my creative time
      due to working but, I try to post about once every week.
      You have a lovely blog and I enjoyed reading through it : )

  6. Marie, I am so grateful to have met you ! You really changed my way in quilting. I feel like being more creative and trust more my imagination, forget about precise patterns and just… improvise :) Thank you, merci for all you are. I am glad you had a Happy Thanksgiving. Many more happy days !

Leave a Reply

