I forgot this

CC License View

 

CC License View

(had to throw this picture back in….)

CC License View

CC License View

a little patch of Gerdiary’s fun fabric.

It is the sheer fabric on the left with the hand drawn marks/lines.

gerdiary.blogspot.com

 

CC License View

I am still thinking about whether to add a little writing at the top

where the beige fabric is….????

After I finished stitching it,

I thought it looked like a band aid! lol!

 

CC License View

a picture with the edges showing (for Becky).

: )

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, fun!, nature, quilting, recycle, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I forgot this

  1. Debi Minter says:

    I really like words at the bottom, and I think something at the top would balance things out really well. It needs something up there. But I love what you’ve done so far.

    ;~) Debi

  2. mendofleur says:

    What a great piece this is. I love the fall colors that you incorporated in this. You have a very special gift for creating beautiful and magical things.

  3. Ger says:

    That fits… I recognize the black + white next to the “band aid”, you´ve sent me a bit of it, and I´m already using it…

    • ancientcloth says:

      Yes, I really love flannels…very soft. Glad the fabric is useful.
      Love all your new stitching : )
      I have had so much fun with the fabric you sent…it brings so much
      “character” to whatever I am making and the
      dyed fabrics are heavenly to stitch with.

  4. How I love those warm autumnal colours and the striking orange pumpkin ! Nice work and thoughts.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I wish I would have taken a picture the other day when all the leaves were golden.
      The colors were almost surreal.
      Now they are falling : (
      My daughter actually took the picture of the pumpkin. (she did a pretty good job!)
      Thank you <3

Leave a Reply

