wandering

CC License View

wandering….

 

CC License View

a Celtic knot surrounding a bare tree…

 

CC License View

This piece came about after a conversation with someone about wandering in the desert.

I used some of the lovely hand dyed pieces from:

gerdiaryblogspot.com

CC License View

the second quilt piece I put together has a lovely leaf like motif….

CC License View

after all the pieces were put together I thought to myself how it reminded me of “peace”.

So, I stitched that word in the middle.

CC License View

CC License View

I think these two pieces will go together nicely.

<3

 

 

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, friends, friendship, fun!, gift, heart, quilting, sewing, spirit, symbols, words. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to wandering

  1. Ger says:

    They go together very nicely – as do the two bits of handwriting, your peace and my scrawl… ;)

    • ancientcloth says:

      Oh, I did not know that was your writing in there…very special indeed : )
      What beautiful soothing fabrics you create <3
      Thanks again! <3

  2. Mary says:

    I love how the pieces go together..soft and peaceful.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you <3
      I love the soothing colors and they do evoke a peaceful
      feeling. All the texture in those pieces really kept me
      interested because I have found that I am a "color" girl.

  3. deb g says:

    I like how knots take us back and forth…as this does. Very nice!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Seems like those knots are a metaphor for life…lol!
      Always being brought back to the same point but,
      with fresh “eyes”. As if we are gathering wisdom
      to view something from a new perspective…just a though ;)
      <3

      thank you! : )

Leave a Reply

