Where are the rocks? and How many moons?

CC License View

I am looking for some rocks ????

Making some rock covers inspired by this:

purlbee.com/little-urchin-croche…

CC License View

not a great pic…too dark but, you get the idea.

(I am still working on this piece)

This is going to become part of a Fall/Halloween fabric quilt I started last year

with scraps of fall/Halloween fabric….

CC License View

I am going to add “Magick” too….

there will be some humor in this quilt…I like that!

CC License View

On Friday, I came home from work and found this lovely fabric in an envelope, on my desk….

from a very kind gerdiary.blogspot.com

: )    <3

CC License View

The fabrics are so beautiful and every little bit of fabric was thoughtfully put together.

What I enjoyed the most was the detail and lovely textures and thoughtfulness…

thank you so much <3

CC License View

I feel like such a lucky “girl”

: )

This entry was posted in art, crochet, embroidery, fabric, friends, fun!, gift, heart, moon, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Where are the rocks? and How many moons?

  1. Mary says:

    You are a lucky girl! Beautiful fabric…and love the indigo crochet….and of course, the moon!

    • ancientcloth says:

      It is so much fun to have new fabric…
      like a kid in a candy shop : )
      Having fun with the crochet…I just need to
      find some rocks…need to be near the ocean.
      Thank you <3

  2. chris gray says:

    I’ve got a stack of pebbles to crochet covers for too!

    …and some to stack and tie….

    Ger’s packs are so wonderful aren’t they…

    …you’ll have fun playing with all those delicious bits :-)

    • ancientcloth says:

      I need to visit a beach to find some lovely stones : )
      or take a hike somewhere….lol!
      The fabrics in Ger’s little bundle are just beautiful,
      the pictures just do not even show the beauty and texture.
      I have decided I want to make something to go with a light colored
      quilt I have going but, I have not come up with a design yet.
      Can’t wait to get started on that little quilt piece. Thank you <3

  3. Just stopping by to store up a little magick from your blog. I wish I could wave a magick wand at this old house of mine and all the work would be done. This is my favorite season, and at least we’ve got some cooler weather for the workmen who are just about to get underneath the house (not a place I really ever want to have to be). Have a safe and very magical Halloween!! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      Oh Kari, you have made my day. <3 I am so happy you stopped by.
      I love this time of year too! With the leaves changing here and the cool crisp weather…
      I am wishing for you a "magical" and speedy renovation : )
      I will be thinking of you <3

  4. mendofleur says:

    What a beautiful gift! I love your crochet. Seems like you are a pro at so many things. I have a hard time managing the few things that I do, so you always inspire me. I know you will do something very special with these gift pieces. It will be fun to see.

    • ancientcloth says:

      You make me smile by your kind words <3….
      I have had so much fun with my new fabric and I am almost done with two
      cloths I have put together out of the fabric and thread from Gerdiary.
      I will share a new post this weekend.
      I was absolutely surprised at the textures and the difference it makes
      when stitching. So much nicer and easy to stitch with.
      : )

  5. Ger says:

    Hey, finally – late but not too late I hope – thanks… Glad you like it…

    • ancientcloth says:

      I love the fabrics you sent! <3
      They are simply fabulous to work with…the textures are so much fun
      and easy to stitch with.

Leave a Reply

