Pumpkin…

CC License View

….doll

I used antique shell buttons on the front of the dress , that were a gift….

CC License View

made a fabric sash for the skirt….

CC License View

I just have a few details to finish.

One is to use the onion skin dyed fabric to either stitch

some words or write them and attach it to the skirt.

The other is to decide if I am going to paint or sew boots on her.

CC License View

#3 daughter loves to fix our hair and snap pictures….

We laugh and she always tells me what she thinks of me… lol!

We always have so much fun together <3

This entry was posted in doll, embroidery, fabric, family, fun!, heart, home, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Pumpkin…

  1. Suzanna says:

    What a beautiful doll and a beautiful daughter and mom!

    • ancientcloth says:

      The doll making was fun and spending time with my children brings me such joy!
      And thank you for the compliment : )
      <3

  2. Mary says:

    Love your doll….and the last photo makes me smile!
    You look like you are having so much fun!

    • ancientcloth says:

      : )
      (I am blushing)
      My children always make me laugh and smile especially
      my daughters because they tell me like it is. Hannah and I
      had a lot of laughs…she tells me how silly I look or how to smile <3

  3. Karen Turner says:

    Your doll looks as if she loves wearing that beautiful skirt.

  4. Gina says:

    Oh, I don’t need to tell you this – enjoy her while she still wants to hang out with you (: This post makes me miss my girlie. Your doll is coming along nicely…

    • ancientcloth says:

      I know they grow up too fast. : ( I am trying to hold on to the moments when
      they happen. She is my most independent child so when she wants to spend
      time with me, I will put aside everything else.
      I will use the doll as a fall decoration…thank you.

  5. When I see you and your daughters having fun I am reminded just how fast childhood takes place and to savor the days. Tomorrow Catherine, Isaac and I are going to make mole together.
    I love the metalic blue color in the skirt. All the colors blend well with each other. And the buttons were a perfect accent.
    Your post make me smile!!

    • ancientcloth says:

      I know you spend a lot of time with your children and making
      mole together sounds fun. It does go by too fast!
      Those are the buttons you sent : )
      I am glad the post gave you a smile. <3

  6. mendofleur says:

    I love your doll!! Really turned out great, and I also love the way you made the patchwork clothing.

    Such a sweet and beautiful photo of you and your daughter.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I hope to make more dolls down the road.
      They are very labor/time consuming I think but, worth the result.
      I will use my pumpkin doll for Fall decoration. The funny part
      about the skirt is that I had to make it patchwork because
      I did not have any large pieces of fabric on hand, in the colors I needed
      to make the skirt. She is a large doll. Approx 30 + inches.
      My daughter makes me smile. She has quite the personality. Thank you <3

Leave a Reply

