little bit

CC License View

….of stitching….

a little bird face….

CC License View

“birdie” feet…

CC License View

just stitches…

CC License View

a little bird stitched….

I am doing “little bits” of stitching when I can…more to come.

: )

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, gift, heart, home, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to little bit

  1. Gina says:

    I wish I had your patience! I want the whole project to come together much too quickly instead of focusing on the little details that take time and make such a difference…love your birdie! (:

    • ancientcloth says:

      : )
      I am smiling….and kind of blushing too!
      Thank you.
      I am at this point where it seems all I can do is “little things”
      because of my time constraints, but little things can add up.
      Right? I like the “little birdie” too! I am feeling good about
      this little gift. <3

  2. Patty says:

    Isn’t it amazing how adding an eye gives life to
    a creation no matter how flat the image is? I like
    how this cloth is coming alive.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Yes, what you are saying is so true…
      When I make dolls I am always amazed at how adding the face just
      brings the piece to life and I never know what the face will look like.
      I stopped by your blog…love your little “sidekick”…too cute!

  3. I so love your little bits of stitching. You inspired me for a quilt I started a few weeks ago. Little by little I will post fragments of it :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      I am so happy you are inspired.
      I am surprised too. It just seems I have not been able to do very
      much regarding my creative side. I have not even had a lot of time
      to read. Thank you for your sweet comment <3

  4. Ger says:

    That´s a fetching collection of patterns you have here… + I like the bird´s tentative face, + your generous handling of the it´s backside…

    • ancientcloth says:

      : ) (smiles!)
      I guess I have mixed up those
      prints a bit. I want the piece to look very “old fashioned”
      and randomly put together.
      <3

  5. deb g says:

    He/she is holding on to something…

  6. jude says:

    i like the feet

Leave a Reply

