a little bird…

CC License View

working on a little bird….

CC License View

I finally used some of that “cheaters cloth” for the background.

I am busy…working, getting the children ready for school and #2 daughters

birthday coming up. Oh, and I did try to get son #2 to pose for a picture…no

luck!..he is shy.

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, family, fun!, heart, home, quilting, sewing, symbols. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to a little bird…

  1. justdoodle says:

    What should the product be? Love the quilting! :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      The little bird is going to be a surprise for someone so, I do not want
      to reveal what it is just yet but, I promise I will show what the completed
      “thing” is.
      : )
      Thank you!
      p.s. you have some nice doodles : )

  2. justdoodle says:

    oh wow, thanks too! :) Goodluck with the suurprise. The recipient would love that for sure ;)

  3. Gina says:

    Wow, love the fabrics and the shape of the birdie. Your shy one will have to be photographed on the sly – mine can be that way, too!

    • ancientcloth says:

      I was going for a more antique fabric look with this one.
      Thank you….I will show it when it is complete and I know the person
      has received it : )
      It is funny because my son, William can be so outgoing but,
      then there are other times he is so shy. Your boys seem like
      they don’t mind having their picture taken too much???? or do they?

  4. mendofleur says:

    Such a busy mom you are. It is that time of year again getting ready for school to start and all that entails.

    I love anything with a bird on it. I am always drawn to bird fabric too for the same reason. I think birds are symbolic of so much that is hopeful in our lives.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Yes, it is busy and #2 daughter’s birthday is this week and she wants to have friends
      over and school starts right after that…too much to do. : 0
      Birds are a wonderful symbol. My idea of using the little bird is for
      an “old fashioned” symbol and I love the idea of it representing hope.
      <3

Leave a Reply

