a scarf and stars…

CC License View

I finally completed the silk and bamboo scarf.

I love the texture…very soft and silky and so easy to work with.

I basically created my own crochet scarf  that was inspired

by this:

http://www.purlbee.com/the-purl-bee/2009/6/25/colorful-crafting-with-jen-summer-shimmer-scarf.html

CC License View

Me wearing my new scarf and a little “starry” magical background created by my #3 daughter.

CC License View

Also finishing up the purse that was suppose to be done at Christmas, for my #2

daughter. Oh yeah, it will be completed on time for her birthday. (smiles!)

My goal is to finish projects I have begun.

The problem is the ideas come faster than the hands…lol!

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, family, fun!, heart, home, quilting, recycle, spirit, symbols. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to a scarf and stars…

  1. deb g says:

    Oh I nevvver have that problem. :)

    Scarf looks great!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Ha! I am laughing….
      Thank you I wanted a scarf that was lightweight and
      felt “cool”. I look forward to experimenting with different
      yarns. : )

  2. Karen Turner says:

    Yes, I know what you mean – if only my hands could keep up with my head! An admirable plan to finish all those projects.

  3. Gina says:

    That is one beauty of a scarf – love the color on you! My problem is similar – I have an idea, and get started on it so fast I make mistakes. A learning thing, but if I would slow down, there wouldn’t be so much learning necessary!!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you <3 . Green seems to be my favorite color lately.
      I am attracted to all things green…very healing.
      I know, as moms we feel so rushed to get things accomplished. I have
      to remind myself to take a deep breath and slow down.
      : )

  4. mendofleur says:

    Such a beautiful scarf and model. You are so tiny! I love the color of the scarf, and the handbag is great, the colors are so much fun.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Oh, thank you : )
      You are tiny too! <3 Green is my favorite color right now.
      It just seems so healing and peaceful so, I am finding
      that I am drawn to it in all things…even food.

  5. Scarf is beautiful. I really like the purse. I will have to show Catherine. Nice to get project done. And it is surprising just how close they were to being finished when we leave them for a bit.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thanks…the scarf is so silky and #2 daughter loves her new purse.
      She loves to remind me how long it took me to complete but, hey
      that was a lot of beading and handwork….and love too! <3

  6. Very pretty purse for your daughter. The green scarf looks soft and cosy around your neck. I also believe in the healing power of this colour, in nature or around me at home.

    • ancientcloth says:

      My daughter was so sweet about the long wait. The colors
      of the purse are happy and cheerful, just like her.
      Colors are a powerful thing…can be very healing.
      Thank you <3

Leave a Reply

