cheaters….

CC License View

cloth...

I found a little piece of it today at my favorite little quilting shop.

Simply described, it is fabric that imitates pieced patchwork.

CC License View

I also found this lovely bamboo and silk yarn at my favorite yarn shop.

I want to make a lace-y looking scarf….we will see how it goes.

CC License View

my #3 daughter and I played with the camera snapping shots of us….

it was a fun day!

This entry was posted in crochet, family, fun!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to cheaters….

  1. Gina says:

    Marie, love the earrings and the same sweet smile from a million years ago. Remember when I would ask you everyday, “Are you sure you’re gonna stop with 1 child?” ‘Just one?” “you sure?” I couldn’t picture it, now I know why!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Ha…it was a million years ago : )
      I really thought 1 child was it at the time…really!
      Shaun was a “piece of work” and all that mothering
      stuff was so new to me lol.
      But, I will say my children are my joy. They bring
      me so much joy and laughter and they teach me things…like how not to speak with a southern accent (laughing).
      Those earrings were a gift from daughter #1…l-o-v-e turquoise! <3

    • ancientcloth says:

      Ha…it was a million years ago : )
      I really thought 1 child was it at the time…really!
      Shaun was a “piece of work” and all that mothering
      stuff was so new to me lol.
      But, I will say my children are my joy. They bring
      me so much joy and laughter and they teach me things…like how not to speak with a southern accent (laughing).
      Those earrings were a gift from daughter #1…l-o-v-e turquoise! <3

  2. Gina says:

    Misspelled my own name! must be tired…

  3. deb g says:

    It comes through that the two of you were having fun…the twinkle in your eye. That yarn looks like it will make a beautiful scarf, lots of sheen to it?

    • ancientcloth says:

      I always have fun with the kids…glad you could see a twinkle in my eye.
      I notice my pictures are always better when I am with them.
      The yarn is fabulous and silky. It is a blend of silk and bamboo.
      I am having fun with it….something new to play with : )

  4. It is so nice that having fun is still free. I am so glad they invented digital cameras so we could have even more “free” fun. You look great. I also like the earrings. I am really glad that I didn’t stop with just one kid either. I was an only child so I wasn’t one to think one was enough.
    Becky

    • ancientcloth says:

      It is the “little things” that bring me joy…
      Thank you! I wear the earrings everyday, it makes
      me think of my #1 daughter because we are not together.
      She is far away…but, always in my heart.
      <3

Leave a Reply

