beast of the utmost kind

CC License View

I received in the mail this beautifully wrapped gift….

CC License View

and inside I found the most amazing little beast of the utmost kind….

CC License View

each one so lovingly stitched….the stitching is amazing!!!

CC License View

It is a “sewing pocket” to hold my needles, scissors, thimbles, threads and  crochet hooks.

CC License View

There are all kinds of beast “running around”

CC License View

This was all hand stitched by Becky of :

quiltarchitect.blogspot.com

Thank you…I love it!

<3

This entry was posted in art, friends, friendship, fun!, gift, heart, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to beast of the utmost kind

  1. Mary says:

    wOW! that is amazing! Such a fun piece and great idea! Enjoyed all your stitching and beading….so inspiring!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thanks for stopping by Mary <3
      Speaking of inspiration!!!!…..love all of your hooking and new
      projects : )

  2. deb g says:

    That is just fantastic!

    • ancientcloth says:

      I wanted to take Jude’s Beast class but, could not this time and so I think
      she made me the little beast sewing case in place of that, which was really sweet.
      Her stitching is fabulous and the whole thing is handmade.
      I agree it is fantastic and so thoughtful <3

  3. I am so glad you like it Marie,
    I really enjoyed making it for you. I was surprised with the little characters as the emerged. A lot of fun to make.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I love it! Every time I pick it up; I run my hands across it
      to feel the stitching and all the energy you put into it….
      I am always surprised by what I create…sometimes good…sometimes~who knows???
      Thank you again <3

  4. jude says:

    great beasts. they get around it seems.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I think you dropped a pebble in the pond…. : )
      have you heard that story? Or maybe the “butterfly effect”….
      <3

  5. A most wonderful and creative gift. I love those extraordinary beasts so happily imagined and embroidered.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Her work is really amazing…she is quite the creative artist.
      The whole thing is handmade and stitched.

Leave a Reply

