underneath…

CC License View

I created this piece to add to my (dark hearts)

quilt:

CC License View

As I listened to comments about switching pieces around I had to sit

back and think about it all because I do respect you “Circle of Women”

who create…

It occurred to me that I was no where near close to completing

this quilt and to rip apart what I had just stitched would not

be fun so hence my new piece, “Underneath”.

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

I will place it on the left hand side of the dark hearts quilt next

to the “Heart of Steel”

CC License View

I think this will add the touch of red and balance all the other colors…

What do you think???

I am still going to add stitching or beading  to the heart….

<3

This entry was posted in art, beading, ceremony, embroidery, fabric, friends, friendship, fun!, heart, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit, words. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to underneath…

  1. Debi Minter says:

    What a GREAT idea, and yes it will add the perfect red on the other side. Wow, you’re going to just keep going and going and going, kind of like the energizer bunny til you make it stop!!!! Where are you going to add the beading, or have you decided yet??

  2. deb g says:

    Yes, that’s good. :) I would have gone the same route. I very rarely tear anything out.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Too much work to rip it all apart…you would think simple
      embroidery stitches would be easy…ha! not so….time consuming…
      I am not lazy but, I do believe in efficiency. I am glad to know I
      am not alone in my thinking : )

Leave a Reply

