“underneath” done…

CC License View

I finished stitching “underneath”….

CC License View

I don’t have a lot of words to share because I am in a hurry….

CC License View

busy working….

CC License View

done!

This is a little preview of something I am working on….

CC License View

more to come….

<3

This entry was posted in art, beading, ceremony, embroidery, fabric, fun!, heart, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit, symbols, words. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to “underneath” done…

  1. Debi Minter says:

    The added fabric on the heart really grounds it. My eye traveled all the way down down your cloth. I’m really interested in the face you beaded. Wondering what it will be….

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you….hopefully the cloth is balanced now : )
      The little beaded face is a “secret” still…he he….
      just kidding….I will show it when I am finished.

  2. The Heart is really dramatic and it really does look like things are changing…with the movement of the fabric…and the flow of the lines. Very interesting and original.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I am glad that you perceive it as “dramatic”
      because that is how I wanted it to be….
      Hugs! Thank you : )
      <3

  3. Gina says:

    Love the purple and red combo!

    • ancientcloth says:

      The purple is actually a big rose I stitched around the edges.
      I like red and purple too. Thank you : )

  4. karen says:

    great colours and very intriguing textures!

  5. Underneath is uplifting and as always so creative ! Love those fabrics and shades, and the way you quilted the purple rose.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you! You make me smile : )
      Purple is one of my favorite colors too…of course I am pretty fond of color in general…lol!
      <3

Leave a Reply

