piecing it…

CC License View

Inspired by Jude’s pictures of hands stitching….

CC License View

Me stitching…

CC License View

I decided that my woven piece from so long ago needed to be  attached to

my (dark, as in color) hearts quilt.

CC License View

Pictured to the left is, “Heart of steel”, that I also added….

CC License View

The top part of the quilt pieces I began in the Winter…

CC License View

I spent the morning at the lake/beach keeping an elderly neighbor company…

CC License View

I sat and crocheted as we chatted…

CC License View

I decided to walk down to the beach and take a picture and I looked down at the pathway

and all of the stones were shimmering…you can not see it in this picture but, it was

quite beautiful…

Trying to see the beauty in life…in the small things…

the little gifts.

CC License View

the beach…

ahhh!

This entry was posted in art, crochet, embroidery, fabric, fun!, heart, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to piecing it…

  1. Debi Minter says:

    Have you already stitched your cloth together?? If not, take the bottom two pieces of story and switch them around. Then look at it. My eye kept wanting to switch those two while I was looking at this for some reason. Maybe to see the red cross-wise of each othere????

    HuGGs!

    PS: Your cloth is building beautifully. The top part tells a very bittersweet story.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I have already stitched the pieces in place but, I could undo it…
      hmmm, well it is something I need to look at. Thank you for
      your thoughts. I am always open to change…
      Thank you : )
      <3

  2. Ger says:

    Fabulous, them all finding together like that… (+ Debi might be right about the swith – I would enjoy the two hearts together I think, + the reds from the woven piece echoing the red in the top row more diagonally…)

    • ancientcloth says:

      I am really going to have to stand back
      and look at these pieces…You see something
      to…fascinating…ok…I will switch it around.
      Thank you for your thoughts <3

  3. deb g says:

    Oh you have been busy! I like how these blocks work together to tell a story…I’d consider switching the bottom two blocks too. :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      Well, Deb you are the third person to see that I should
      change those blocks…so, I am going to change it…”3″ is a magic
      number lol! : )
      Thank you for your thoughts <3

  4. I so much like how you express your feelings, mood in a quilt. This one is very meaningful and I love it ! Your beach is… gorgeous ! So lovely to be able to walk in such a relaxing landscape. Not too sure about switching the bottom two pieces… I quite like the few red dots under the heart and the luminous moon highlighting the darker heart.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you so much…I have never really been one for “dark” colors
      but, I really like the way this one is going…
      A lot of “heart” put into this one <3
      I am going to contemplate what to do to balance the piece…
      <3

Leave a Reply

