I, not as we…

CC License View

This is a piece called:

I , not as we

CC License View

I added turquoise thread in the running stitch to feel like rain on one

side of the heart….

CC License View

I have more stitching to do….

CC License View

<3

This entry was posted in art, beading, embroidery, fabric, heart, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I, not as we…

  1. Karen Turner says:

    The beading on the heart is very effective. Thanks for your recent tweet :-)

  2. deb g says:

    Now there is a big thought. :) Is that strip of purple along the side a separate piece of fabric? Or something else?

    • ancientcloth says:

      Words to contemplate (smiles) : )
      The purple fabric is just a separate strip of fabric I quickly,
      (with not much thought at all, I might add), ripped off of some fabric
      I had. I like the “imperfectness” of it all.

  3. This is a very poetic. It looks like the bottom piece of fabric is washing away what fell. I really like leaves…the represent the present in the summer and the past in the fall.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I like that word “poetic”….I kept thinking i wanted the pieces
      of this cloth to “melt” together but, I do not feel like I quite got
      that idea happening but, thank you. Oh, I like your thought about
      the leaves representing the present and past…brilliant! : )
      <3

  4. Lovely blending of shades and shapes. I like the embroidery on the heart. Tender pastel colours.

  5. Gina says:

    Love the color combo and the leaves! Lovely.

Leave a Reply

