the creative side

CC License View

I have beaded some eyes for the face I am working on….

CC License View

I am considering beading her entire face????

The tricky part will be finding beads to match the face.

No luck locally.

CC License View

some new crocheting has begun and yes it is 100% wool.

The selection locally is well….”yucky” to be precise.

Nothing but acrylic!!!!! And for those who love acrylic ~ no offense.

I love the feel of some of it just not the idea of sleeping under it.

I am going to have to travel outside of the area to find great beads and yarn.

That will probably be a while….

CC License View

I just finished this book.

Scott is one of my favorite new -to-me

authors.  This is the final book

in the Uglies series, you know the one I told

you about? For teens.

This is a good summary, if you are interested:

bookwormburrow.wordpress.com/200…

So there you have it!

Yes, I have been busy, very busy!

This entry was posted in art, book, embroidery, fabric, fun!, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the creative side

  1. Chris Gray says:

    You could dye some beads….use white or cream ones …put them in a plastic bag with a blob of pink/skin tone acrylic paint and crunch them around until they’re all covered. (not too much paint!!). Leave them to dry on a piece of silicon/freezer paper and YEY! you’ve got the colour you need.

    AS for the wool….

    …maybe it’s time to start spinning :-)))

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you for that bead idea! I would never have
      thought of that one… I may go that direction : )
      I would love to learn to spin but, I have sooo many projects
      I want to do and I am afraid I would “fall in love” with it
      and then I would be pulled into another creative area
      and divided. So many projects…too little time :(

  2. Chris Gray says:

    “So many projects…too little time :(”

    ..yup!…I know that one too :-))

    • ancientcloth says:

      It is hard to pick and choose what to do…I have so many
      ideas…sigh…but, ultimately I say whatever needs to be
      done will be done. Right : )
      <3

Leave a Reply

