Calming…

CC License View

ahhh….there is a cool breeze outside as I am taking these pictures.

Much needed relief from the heat.

I finally finished this little piece and it will be joining my other hearts.

This is my “calming” and “cooling” heart piece…..

CC License View

I am still s-l-o-w-l-y working on the doll.

I need to totally re-make her arms due to the fingers not coming out the

way I want. It is not worth ripping the seams because it would take too

long so, I will simply cut out another pair and start over.

CC License View

Calm- ing….

<3

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, heart, home, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Calming…

  1. Gina says:

    I love this piece – it really lives up to it’s name~!

  2. Karen Turner says:

    Cloth is always so much better in person. This looks beautifully calm.

  3. Jill says:

    lovely, it expresses itself so well :)

  4. mendofleur says:

    What a beautiful, expressive hand you have!

    • ancientcloth says:

      You are so sweet…It is funny because I was looking
      at the photo and thinking my hands were not looking
      that pretty. Kind of “tired” looking. But, thank you <3

Leave a Reply

