Arrival of Summer…

CC License View

It’s official…Summer has arrived.

When I see all the boats  docked along the lake and the air is heavy and

still with heat…I know it is summer.

People are already  preparing for the 4th of July.

Sparklers are being purchased and meals are being planned.

I am not sure how much I will participate but, it is fun to see.

Lastly,  I just wanted to share this:

landofdreaming.wordpress.com

and I have a new post here:

circleoffeathers.wordpress.com

<3

This entry was posted in art, family, friends, friendship, fun!, heart, home, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Arrival of Summer…

  1. deb g says:

    Summer generally arrives around here on the 5th of July…I’ve experienced more rainy wet 4ths than not. :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      hmmm….at least the 4th is consistent : )
      at least you know to have your umbrella ready, right? Lol!
      Gotta love Mother nature <3

  2. It is cool here to day. I actually bundled up in my jacket and put a hat on. That was this morning. Now it is nice around 70 degrees and sunny.

    Summer means there is less rain! Which is good for my walks and bad for my garden…so I have to water a lot.

    • ancientcloth says:

      It was really hot and then a cool breeze came..ahhh. nice!
      Better to be able to walk now though…be outside and by the ocean…
      Enjoy! : ) <3

  3. This is a lovely, peaceful view along the lake. It is very hot here too, the full moon brought heat and dry weather. Hope you enjoy your 4th of July celebration :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      It is quite lovely here. I never tire of the view.
      Sometimes I just take a drive so I can see the lake
      especially on a beautiful day. It has actually cooled
      down now. We do not really have any plans as of
      yet but, whatever the children and I decide will be fun.
      : )

Leave a Reply

