Calm

CC License View

Sometimes I just need “Calm” in my life…a distraction.

So, I chose my favorite DMC color 598.

CC License View

Then I chose favorite fabrics…

CC License View

and added a few more… to begin “Calm”…

Stitching is so soothing to me more so than any other thing

I do. When I feel hurried and just need a little calm I like to turn

to stitching, over reading, crocheting or painting.

This entry was posted in art, fabric, fun!, heart, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Calm

  1. Ger says:

    Me, too …;)

  2. Gina says:

    I love those colors – very soothing and calm and peaceful. I was just thinking last night that I need another stitching project – maybe do some new embroidered pillowcases.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Embroidered pillowcases would be lovely…
      it reminds me of my grandmother but, I do not have
      any that she did : (
      Those are my favorite colors too!
      <3

  3. Debi Minter says:

    oh! What a lovely color combo. Those are my own favorite colors. When I feel hurried and restless I love to put stitch to fabric. Sometimes I have to break through a certain moment when I feel I don’t have patience for this… but if I take a breath and break through that moment… yes, calm does come over me. Loved your post.
    HuGGs!
    Debi

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you so much!
      Yes, I agree you do just have to take a deep breath and find
      that calm place : )
      They are my favorite colors as well especially turquoise…
      I am glad you commented <3

  4. You have such a sense of color. I could feel the calm in those colors. Your blue reminded me of a Robins egg. Isn’t it amazing that eggs needed color? Where did that blue come from?

    • ancientcloth says:

      It is easy to put these colors together because they are some of my favorite.
      “Robins egg” blue is my favorite. It is amazing that eggs have color…Which blue
      are you referring to? <3

  5. mendofleur says:

    I so completely agree with your thoughts here. I find that as I get older too these things bring me increasing peace and comfort.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Yes, I love the color of beige linen and made some curtains out of that once
      with some leather buttons. Beautiful. That color of blue is so soothing to me!
      Very peaceful : )
      <3

Leave a Reply

