Guatemalan Fabric

CC License View

My dear friend, whom I stayed with for a night,  while visiting my children

gave me some Guatemalan fabric. She knows my love of beautiful fabrics

and “gifted” me with these.

CC License View

At this point I am uncertain what I will make with these. For now,  I am enjoying

just looking at them.

This entry was posted in friends, friendship, gift, heart, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guatemalan Fabric

  1. Chris Gray says:

    ..beautiful, just beautiful!

    …you WILL make something, won’t you?

    ..I’ve SOOOO many pieces of delicious fabrics that I can’t bear to cut into :-o

    • ancientcloth says:

      It is beautiful…I love the texture.
      Yes, I will make something but, what???
      I will have to really think about it.
      I know it is hard to cut some fabrics : )
      You have some lovely fabrics and designs…

  2. I have a few scraps of this kind of fabric. All the pieces were recycled from garments. I find them very precious as well and hate to cut into them, believing that some day just the right project will come along and I will say “yes”.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I may use these fabrics for something in the home someday…we
      will see??? I love any fabric with texture!

Leave a Reply

