I sent it away…

CC License View

I finally finished my “little gift” for my sister and off it went in the mail .

CC License View

I took the “unfinished” apron on the trip to show my sister I really did have

“good intentions” to bring a gift for “my hostess”….she loved it and appreciated that

I was making it for her. She thought it was interesting that the fabrics are 1930’s

reproduction and the pocket embroidery is a vintage pattern too.

This entry was posted in embroidery, fabric, family, friends, friendship, gift, heart, home, quilting, recycle. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I sent it away…

  1. Ger says:

    Wish I had such a noseless girl dwarf living in the kitchen, preparing hot meals + cakes… ;)

  2. Deb G says:

    Could I put an order in for carrot cake?

  3. Suzanna says:

    It’s so cheery…makes me want to bake something!

  4. mendofleur says:

    This apron is so cheery! What a great design. The fabric, colors, and embroidery are perfect together.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I love the 1930’s sack cloth prints and fabrics.
      I also love the idea that women saved these fabrics
      that were originally sacks so they could make clothes.
      Thank you. <3

  5. I bet she puts this apron on just to watch tv…it looks like such a happy thing to wear. You have such a way with color and design.

    • ancientcloth says:

      LOL! Yeah I think watching TV is about it….
      I had a lot of fun putting the apron together
      because I love those 1930’s reproduction fabrics.
      Thank you. <3

Leave a Reply

