I flew away…

CC License View

and spent time with my children…

CC License View

my daughter graduated from High School.

CC License View

we played…

I spent time with my dad…

CC License View

CC License View

and my sisters…

CC License View

I  spent time with my 96 year old grandmother and my sisters grandson…

CC License View

One of our stops was a restaurant

that puts ice in the bathroom sinks with rose petals….how cool is that?

I know you are thinking but, “how do you wash your hands?”

Just turn on the water and wash. The ice gently melts. I have

never seen anything like it….and the smell of all the roses was simply fabulous!

CC License View

I could not resist taking pictures….

CC License View

I finished the stitching for the apron pocket….

CC License View

and I did this!!!! I am not sure what I will do with it but, I had fun crocheting  it while

I was on the plane. My trip was exhausting but, worth it.

<3

My heart was so happy!

This entry was posted in art, crochet, family, friends, friendship, gift, heart, home, sewing, spirit, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I flew away…

  1. Gina says:

    Gorgeous children and you were so close to my house – I recognize the Domain. Taj and Sean look so much like they did as kids – makes me feel sentimental, a little sad, and happy all at once. I’m tired, too so must be my bedtime!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you! I wanted to see you but, the trip was just too short.
      I traveled on Thursday evening…got there at 1 a.m. Saw the children.
      Went to bed at 3 a.m. …up at 5 a.m. and that was pretty much the entire
      Friday and Saturday. I left early Sunday morning. : (
      I might of had 7 hours of sleep the whole time! I also
      had to travel outside of Austin to see my dad and grandmother. It really was
      exhausting but, in a good way. I was not used to the heat : ) I agree about
      feeling sentimental, sad and happy all at once. There were a lot of tears! <3

      p.s. I hope to come back sooner…then maybe we can get together? Would love too!

  2. Suzanna says:

    What a rewarding trip!

  3. Deb G says:

    What a wonderful trip for you! : )

  4. mendofleur says:

    You are so beautiful and what a wonderful family you have. I loved seeing all of these photos. Thank you for sharing them!

  5. mendofleur says:

    You are so beautiful and your family photos are wonderful. Thank you for sharing. It looks like you all had a wonderful time!

  6. I could just feel the love in these pictures and the excitement on everyone’s faces. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time with your children and family. How blessed.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I am so thankful to have spent a few moments with my children.
      I have missed them sooo much. There were many heart felt
      conversations. : )

Leave a Reply

