embroidery and 1930’s

CC License View

I went through my fabric stash and found all my 1930’s

replica fabric scraps to piece together to make an apron.

I chose the bright happy prints.

This will be a gift for one of my sisters….

It is funny because she is not a “domestic goddess”

he he he! For my sister, house keeping is like “giving a cat a bath” lol!

She will appreciate the apron and I am

sure she will use it but, it is just funny to me….

CC License View

I am also stitching a reproduced vintage embroidery for the pocket

of the apron.

I can not even begin to tell you how busy I am now….

CC License View

a little close up of the fabrics….

(my sister loves cats!)

CC License View

<3

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, family, friends, gift, heart, home, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to embroidery and 1930’s

  1. karen says:

    lucky sister! even us non domestic goddess types love a gorgeous apron, we can pretend we are housewife of the year!!

  2. Deb G says:

    Fun! Be well…I imagine you are settling into that work thing. :)

  3. Great image for an apron!! I can totally relate to your sisters view of housework. Maybe an apron will be just the thing to get her to feel “domesticated”. lol

  4. mendofleur says:

    What a nice gift for someone who loves cats. I am sure she will be thrilled to have it. I hope you are well. I can imagine how very busy you are. Take care and find space and time for your beautiful projects!

    • ancientcloth says:

      : )
      Thank you…busier than I imagined I would be.
      Trying to find a little time for my projects…
      <3

Leave a Reply

