a small journey…

CC License View

I had this idea in my head that would not let me go…I sketched it out and

then began my attempt at creating it. I became frustrated because I could

not find some of the things I needed to carry on…So, I took a deep

breath and did what I could do to get this little project started.

I began with my favorite…a heart.

CC License View

and I added a hand….

I know it is  pretty simple but, I envision so much more.

This is my first week of working full time so my blogging and stitching time

will be less. But, I am not going away! I treasure all of the fabulous

artist and friends I have made!

<3

CC License View

I almost finished this book called Specials…and

guess what? It says it is the 3rd and final book in the

series..not so, dear Scott added a fourth one and I have

it waiting in the wings so I can carry on reading.

: )

CC License View

and speaking of Special (s), this fabulous ATC card came in the mail….

CC License View

and this one too!

These are stamped from hand carved stamps by

Quilt Architect

quiltarchitect.blogspot.com

Thank you Becky!

<3

I am trying to eat better and found this blog:

thebloomingplatter.blogspot.com

This entry was posted in art, book, embroidery, fabric, friends, friendship, gift, heart, quilting, recycle, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to a small journey…

  1. Artswebshow says:

    Simplistic work that is perfect.
    I like it

  2. Deb G says:

    Takes time to balance working full time and everything else…actually I don’t think there ever is a balance just acceptance. Love the chicken!

    • ancientcloth says:

      I agree, there really is no balance to it all…just doing the best
      we can to achieve what the desired outcome is. Acceptance…
      good perspective! That makes sense to me.
      Thank you!

  3. Oh, you can’t go wrong with a heart and a hand! It will be lovely to see how you enlarge upon this. Good luck with your full-time job! I hope you will pace yourself ~ I cannot imagine trying to blog along with a job and motherhood at the same time. Bless you!! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you Kari…I am going to need those blessings lol.
      My love and passion is my creative side and blogging…
      I guess you could say it is my fun :)
      <3

  4. mendofleur says:

    So you are working full time now? Wow! That will be very demanding with all the other things you have going on. I wish you the best.

    I am so curious about all these great books that you manage to read. This teen series looks very intriguing. I will have to check it out. My best to you as you move through your busy days!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Yes, I have leaped off the board into a whole new world of busy-ness.
      It is very demanding but, I am going to do my best to still find time
      for my creative side. I really enjoyed the teen series beginning with
      “Uglies”. Thank you…<3

  5. I really like how your images stand out from each other. How you can identify them and it isn’t confusing. It is very much like a symbol that people can identify with. We each have a heart and we have to tend to it’s care and healing.
    Very nice.

    • ancientcloth says:

      It really is quite simple but, I hope to create and
      convey what I was envisioning…It is just going to take
      some time. Thank you for your kind words <3.
      I guess our heart is like a garden…we do have to
      tend to it's care and healing. : )

Leave a Reply

