In the early morning light

I have been very busy but, I have worked on “spirit roots” a bit…

CC License View

and look! my tomato plants this morning….

CC License View

This entry was posted in embroidery, fabric, garden, home, recycle, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to In the early morning light

  1. Ger says:

    Like a big hand, bent on harvesting tomatoes…

  2. I like seeing the stars where your roots are going.
    Maybe you will find some cosmic energy.
    You have a ton of tomato plants there. Wish my garden would grow this fast but we have ‘slow’ gardening here…the temperatures are in the 60’s and 70’s. Not tomato growing country. But we don’t have to mow too often either.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I like imaging the roots of a tree reaching into a universe of stars….
      : )
      Cosmic energy is good!
      We will see on the tomatoes…I am feeling very good about my little
      “buckets”.

  3. Deb G says:

    Oh I just love the stars in the roots…so very much! Hooray, hooray for tomatoes.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I imagine there is a whole “little universe” under there! : )
      I am going to a farm that sells plants today! hooray!
      Will have to share some pictures and will be thinking of you : )

  4. karen says:

    love the edges and the running stitch, I want to touch them!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Oh thank you so much!
      I wish I had more to show but, my stitching
      time has been limited : )

  5. kaye says:

    Love the tree, the roots and the stars beneath. I’m allergic to tomatoes though :-(

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you…I hope to work on this cloth today
      Still thinking about what I will do next with it.
      …sorry to hear about your allergies : (

Leave a Reply

