today…

CC License View

Look what I found in my little recycled coffee “can”….

I planted organic tomatoes and they are spouting.

: )

CC License View

All you avid gardeners please bear with me….lol!

This is pretty exciting for me… starting vegetables or fruits

from seeds.

CC License View

a trip to our little beach….

I brought #2 son and friends but, they refused to pose for the camera

and proceeded to dunk one another in the icy water and throw sand

at one another like 4 year olds….

: (

CC License View

a message in the sand left for me by #3 daughter…

CC License View

another message from #2 daughter…

CC License View

the girls and I had fun….

the boys…well, they were boys…

: )

This entry was posted in family, nature, recycle. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to today…

  1. mendofleur says:

    What darling girls you have, and I know what you mean…well, boys are boys.

    Good for you starting plants from seeds. It is a akin to having a new baby and nurturing it along with tenderness, care, and love.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I brought my stitching because I thought I could happily
      sit and stitch because my son, almost 14, had two friends to occupy
      him and my daughters are always so easy…but, that was not
      the case…boys are like rowdy puppies : )
      You would not believe my little tomatoes…in one day, (since that photo was taken), they have
      sprouted soooo much! Very exciting to me.
      It is the little things…
      p.s. Thank you regarding my daughters. They always give me such joy….(all my children do!)
      <3

  2. Deb G says:

    Oh hooray for tomato starts! No matter how much I garden, it’s always a joy when the seeds pop up.

    Sounds like a fun day at the beach!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Oh, thank you Deb…I am glad that you, being an avid gardener
      have confirmed the excitement I feel….It was fun at the beach!
      : )

  3. karen says:

    boys will be boys!! Thanks for the birthday wishes for Helen. I had a lovely time the few days we were with her. Now it’s back home and embroidery and catching up!

  4. Sowing seeds of all kinds is a true act of FAITH.
    Your girls are beautiful!!
    So much fun to play in the sand.
    Loved your pictures.

    • ancientcloth says:

      So true…Thank you!
      My daughters are so much fun to be with.
      I love being by the water, especially the ocean.
      <3

  5. Gina says:

    Cute girlies who look like their mama! This post reminds me of Lisa Leonard’s blog. check her out at lisaleonardonline.com. Good luck with your tomatoes!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Awww….thank you so much (blushing) <3
      I will check out her blog. I hope I grow
      enough tomatoes to share and if possible
      have some seeds to share :)
      p.s. you have beautiful children too!

Leave a Reply

