symbols and the elements

CC License View

I am adding symbols to the piece called, the elements…

CC License View

I have stitched down the roots to a piece of the universe…

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, sewing, spirit, symbols. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to symbols and the elements

  1. Chris Gray says:

    ..this symbols is like one that appears in an old chinese calligraphic dictionary that I have…

    …”bronze script/bird script”…

    Looks like a vessel….

    …..and the mystery is what it holds….

    • ancientcloth says:

      Very fascinating…I have seen that many symbols have evolved
      in different directions according to the culture…..
      For me it is alchemical in nature and represents “the grail” :)
      Long ago I had a ring made and this is the first symbol I chose
      to have carved on it.

Leave a Reply

