outdoor ceremony…

CC License View

It is such a beautiful day here…I decided to bring everything out to decide what

direction I would go and how things will come together….

CC License View

“the elements”…..

CC License View

I attached “At One” to an old sweater….

CC License View

“the elements” is getting attached to a piece of fabric….

CC License View

a new piece called ” spirit roots”, emerging……

This entry was posted in art, ceremony, embroidery, garden, heart, home, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to outdoor ceremony…

  1. Hi Marie!
    These pieces are really wonderful! I especially love ‘at one’!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Hey Sandi, thank you so much.
      I am really enjoying the garden idea and all
      the cloths that are “growing” around it.
      : )

  2. kaye says:

    I really like the greens in these pieces. They look happy together in that first picture.

  3. I love your idea of taking your art outdoors for a ceremony! I think I will do the same today. It promises to be a lovely spring day here. A picnic in the backyard, perhaps, with a loaf of bread, a jug of wine, a book of poetry, and art ~ sounds perfect to me! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      Oh, I love the idea of a picnic with poetry, good wine, etc…
      indeed a perfect day! It is beautiful here but, I will be working
      today. Sometimes I just take my work outside so I can see it
      better lol!

  4. Jill says:

    Lovely as ever – it is so good to see things as they come together. I am loving the look of the new piece that is be-coming ‘spirit roots’, feels good.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I have a vision of what I want to create with “spirit roots”.
      I will be going back to some of my older work for inspiration…
      Thank you so much : )
      It is nice that you have a good feeling about it!
      : )

  5. Isabelle says:

    All pieces have their own beauty. I love them all with maybe a particular liking for the “slow”, the lady in Picasso style :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      The “slow” piece is my interpretation from a book
      that was written in 1970 from the post i did called:
      how to slow down…
      I like the idea of slowing down and appreciating each
      moment. It is like riding on a bicycle versus driving in
      a car. You miss so much when you are in a car…
      : )

  6. julia Moore says:

    Oh my Goddess! Your work is getting so amazing, thrilling to watch, and you are so quietly soaring very high, indeed! The partial picture of “spirit roots” resembles a white hand reaching into the soil, did you intend this or is it just serendipitous spirit at work? Your Bloomsbury stuff is ART! Awesome! (And I love your down to earth reminder about the boy who borrows your batteries…that’s the real art of life, raising those wonderful, thieving children!)

    • ancientcloth says:

      Love the goddess! Wow, I am loving your observation… I did not intend for the tree roots to look
      like a hand but that must be serendipitous spirit at work…How cool is that?
      Love the Bloomsbury artist, they are such an inspiration to me.
      Thank you for your kind words…my children always put me in my place…lol!

  7. I missed this post. Love seeing all the creative spirit working in you. I also enjoy reading the post from your many wonderful admirers. What a community.
    Beautiful back ground to elements. Glad you found a place for it.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Each stitch I took, I thought of your creative spirit!
      I am thankful for the “circle”/community that I have
      found. Thank you! <3

Leave a Reply

