seeing red…

CC License View

I got this postcard in the mail!

quiltarchitect.blogspot.com

I love all the different shades of red, pink, purple and  stitching!

Thank you <3

CC License View

Becky loosly stitched the postcard part to the fabric so, I will

be removing the postcard and incorporating her cloth into a larger

piece of mine. Like a growing friendship, my little cloth will

grow with memories of her <3

This entry was posted in art, friendship, gift, heart, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to seeing red…

  1. Love the red – my favorite color. What a nice friend and how fun to get that in the mail!

  2. Jill says:

    how wonderful – i love the idea too that you will be using it in a piece you make .

    • ancientcloth says:

      What I appreciate about this piece is that there are so many little stitches
      by hand and she made it especially for me…that being said, I felt
      it was important to honor her and our friendship by incorporating
      this cloth into one of my cloths.
      : )

  3. mendofleur says:

    Like a chain letter only better. What a neat idea. I am not familiar with this. Is it something of a tradition in the quilting world?

    • ancientcloth says:

      Oh that is great…I like the idea of it being like a chain letter.
      I am not really sure if it is a tradition in the quilting world but,
      it would not surprise me if the idea was spun off of ATC postcards.

  4. What a lovely friendship you two have, and what a unique way to share with each other. These wonderful colors will brighten the world wherever you decide to put them! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      When I first saw the postcard I thought to myself how
      cheerful the red seemed. A good thing to spread a little
      cheer : )

  5. Thank you for posting a picture of my postcard.
    I loved reading all the comments.
    Thank you,
    As far as these post cards being a tradition…I think that they spurred off of people wanting to try new techniques and experiments in a small format. And also part of the ATC tradition of exchanging art, as Marie said.

  6. Isabelle says:

    Very pretty crazy patch and beautiful red shades. A lovely gift !

    • ancientcloth says:

      Yes, the colors are quite pretty and it was so much
      to get such a “happy” gift in the mail. My friend
      Quilt Architect is such a talented artist. : )

Leave a Reply

