growing…

CC License View

I beaded this “grassy” piece of fabric to simulate little shimmery beads

of water on the grass to give it a fresh and new feeling….

CC License View

The night sky with lots of sound waves going through it as the earth and moon

and every living thing communicate in their own way…

CC License View

CC License View

This piece is called, “sprouting grass moon“.

CC License View

This piece is “grow and gather where you are”, inspired by this book:

CC License View

CC License View

and it is growing….

I have joined the two cloths and

today I will be adding yet another piece.

I really am going somewhere with all these little bits I create.

I am just s-l-o-w.

This entry was posted in art, beading, book, ceremony, embroidery, fabric, garden, heart, home, quilting, recycle, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to growing…

  1. These are beautiful fabrics together, and you have captured the feeling of green and rain and spring and growing. We had a huge spring downpour yesterday, with thunder and lightning. We had to unplug our computers! It is morning now and I can still hear rainfall and a tiny rumbling in the distance. xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      I have lived in many places and the storms where you are
      used to frighten me…they are big and l-o-u-d! I knew many
      people who lost tv’s due to lightening. (surge protectors~a must!)
      It has been snowing and raining here the last few days. Spring
      is trying to be born lol. I am having fun with this “growing”
      theme. Thank you <3

  2. Deb G says:

    Really like this, especially your sprouting grass moon. Although I do with I had less grass to mow…

    • ancientcloth says:

      {laughing}, I understand about mowing the grass
      : )
      I am having fun with this “indoor fabric gardening”.
      lol. Thank you <3

  3. karen says:

    the beaded grass is fantastic and slow is good, slow is the place to be.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I like slow right now…everything else
      seems to demand “hurry up and be fast”,
      right? So, I am going slow…
      : ) Thank you.

Leave a Reply

