sprouting grass moon

CC License View

I am back to my moons.

Traditionally moons were given a name by Native Americans

according to myths, ancient wisdom corresponding to each

month’s full moon, and seasonal traditions.

This moon is called sprouting grass moon.

I decided to stitch a “quiet” peaceful  face in the moon.

CC License View

I am not sure what these flower/weeds are???

They kind of remind me of dandelions….

but, they looked magical in the moonlight so I added

a little sparkle with some shiny thread.

CC License View

it is a magical quiet  moon…

Fabulous rug-hooking by Ann Willey:

flickr.com/photos/24200764@N08/s…

and a lovely place:

jeanamarieblackert.com

I like that!

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, garden, heart, nature, quilting, recycle, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to sprouting grass moon

  1. jude says:

    moons always inspire a personality….

    • ancientcloth says:

      Yes…I agree : )
      My favorite moon to create is the quiet, sleepy moon or perhaps a meditating moon
      : )
      Moons, like hearts are a favorite of mine and feathers too!
      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

