beaded heart

CC License View

A turquoise bead added to my heart quilt piece….

I do not have a lot of words today, just a few pictures of

what I have been working on.

CC License View

a little lime green thread and beads added…

CC License View

a mother of pearl button shaped like a heart…

(thank you Becky! <3

CC License View

a little more beading with turquoise metal beads and some purple thread.

Have a great day!

: )

This entry was posted in art, beading, embroidery, fabric, quilting, recycle, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to beaded heart

  1. mendofleur says:

    All these beads are so beautiful! This is quite a project because beadwork is definitely slow and meditative work. I will be anxious to see how you finish this.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I love beading. It was one of the first creative things I ever did.
      My eyes were much better then. I would make beaded earrings
      at a time when it was rare to find someone who knew how.
      Now there is a plethora of beading how-to books and supplies
      available. When I was just beginning to bead, I found an old book at a library about Victorian beading. I am
      sure you would have liked that book. : )

  2. I love the greens and golds and purples, and especially that top turquoise bead. When my husband goes canoeing, he always brings back river stones, and some are very tiny with little holes in them, perfect for attaching them with embroidery thread to jewelry or dream catchers. Your beads made me think of these little stone beads. And I loved the comment you added to my blog about how truly important the victory garden is now ~ I totally agree with you. Thanks for putting it into words. xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      I have heard that those little tiny stones with holes in them are
      very special and to find them is a “gift” and they are only found
      by certain people. Canoeing sounds like such fun!
      I bought one little packet of organic heirloom seeds….
      it is a start : )
      <3

  3. karen says:

    Hi Marie, beading, oh be still my beating heart! So gorgeous and amazing to do. I hope you are well, Karen.

Leave a Reply

