busy…

I am going to create a new header for my blog so, I thought

I would put up the picture of the 1930’s fabric because it

seems so “Spring-ee” and cheerful.

Also, thought you might like this quick and easy project I found:

CC License View

kootoyoo.com/2008/11/make-tealig…

Some more fun crafty inspiration can be found here:

craftgossip.com

Have a wonderful day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to busy…

  1. Deb G says:

    That is a fun project!

    • ancientcloth says:

      I do enjoy the long slow cloth projects but,
      I like projects that are quick and easy sometimes to give me a sense of accomplishment.
      Plus, I have one small confession….I love candles!
      : )

  2. My mother has that same fabric! I love seeing those old timey prints on quilts. They re so sweet.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I love those old timey prints too! It just makes me think of a simpler life…
      maybe it really was not, but, I like to “romanticize” about it and think it was that
      way. : )

  3. Your 1930’s fabric is very spring! And I love candles, too. They add a glow, an ambience, wherever they are. The lighting of a candle seems to bring forth an ancient spirit. xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      Candles make me think of a simpler time and yes an ancient
      spirit…I like that : )
      We have had sunny spring days. I hope to have something
      new to put on my header soon.
      Thank you <3

Leave a Reply

