bunny days…

CC License View

a tiny bunny!

CC License View

(a flannel and linen-pawed bunny i made)

This time of year I always think of sweet little bunnies, flowers blooming, baby chicks,

chocolate and many other things….

I have been busy working  so,

I thought I would share a couple of bunnies I made a while back.

a chocolate colored bunny i made…

CC License View

CC License View

I put the little bunny on another project I was stitching that had wings…

it made the bunny look like an “angel bunny” {smiling}

CC License View

chicken feet i stitched…

I am looking forward to warmer sunny days ahead.

We are expected to have sunshine on Saturday after days of rain and

dreary weather and perhaps a sweet little bunny will come for a visit….

: )

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, family, quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to bunny days…

  1. These are very sweet little bunnies. I love this time of year when rabbits are everywhere. Hope you get your sunshine! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you! I have a soft spot for sweet little bunnies.
      a little secret…my nickname used to be “bunny”
      It is suppose to be sunny and beautiful here for at least 2 to 3 days.
      (I am really happy : )
      Have a great weekend!

  2. Isabelle says:

    Pretty lovely little bunnies ! I just love the angel bunny :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      I wanted to create a tiny, “hold in your hand” bunny that
      was quick and easy to make. The angel wings are really
      a part of another project and I just lay the bunny on top
      of the project and snapped a picture.

  3. mendofleur says:

    Such dear bunnies. I love the look that you gave them. They are so sweet. I am getting lots of rain too, but I hope you get some sunshine this weekend. Have a quiet and peaceful one.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you so much. Today is suppose to
      be beautiful and after my daughters science
      competition I hope to be outside and stitching!
      : )
      You have a lovely and peaceful weekend as well.
      <3

Leave a Reply

