Fishy

CC License View

This is part of a piece from 2009 that I stitched.

A little sun….

CC License View

a black fish

CC License View

3 embroidered fish…

I like that rainbow combo of thread on the 3rd fish!

CC License View

I stamped these fish onto fabric using a handcarved

potato stamp I made.

I used acrylic paint.

CC License View

CC License View

More stamped fish!

CC License View

The brown wavy fabric represents sand.

CC License View

The whole picture!

I have a new item I want to share but, I am waiting until daylight so I can

take a few pictures.

I wish you a sunny day!

: )

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, quilting, recycle, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fishy

  1. Deb G says:

    Love your fish stamp!

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you. They are so much fun and could almost become
      like your “carding”….addictive lol
      : )

  2. Ger says:

    Me, too… (sometimes it´s a pity potatoe stamps don´t last…)

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you!
      Yeah, I agree it is sad they do not last, especially if we really
      make one we like!…sigh. : (
      Maybe that means we will come up with a better
      idea : )

Leave a Reply

