singing angel

CC License View

I have been busy so I thought I would share another painting I did

last year.

“Singing Angel”

If I could build a little cottage, I think it would be like this:

simondale.net/house

It is charming and magical!

New link love!

joyouslybecoming.typepad.com

: )


This entry was posted in art, painting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to singing angel

  1. Deb G says:

    I discovered the simondale house a couple years ago. Just love it! Someday I want to build a cob structure of some sort.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I have a dear friend, whom I have known since I was 16 and
      she and I have always talked about the idea of living in some
      eco-friendly structure. It just makes sense to me. It would
      be perfect for you with all that lovely gardening you do!
      :)

  2. Omigosh! I love that simondale house ~ a hobbit house! I will share this link with my husband. He is an architect and he will really be interested in this. Thank you for the link, and for another lovely painting, too ~ love the feathers on the wings! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      Is’nt this little house the most amazing thing! I would loooove to
      live in a place like that! It reminds me of a fairy tale.
      Ask your husband if it would be easy to build???
      I would be curious?

      Thank you regarding the picture : )

      • My husband loves the hobbit hut. He says the insulation in a dugout would be fantastic, and it would be a great storm shelter, but there might be water drainage problems, and maybe not very much sunlight. Also, he said it is good to be sure to have more than one exit in case of fire. He wasn’t sure about how easy it would be build, but he loves this kind of architecture.

      • ancientcloth says:

        Thank you and please thank your husband : )
        I was really curious about this type of structure.
        It has so much character.

  3. I always imagined that you did live in a house like that.

    I am kinda grateful that we don’t live in a house like that here where we have earthquakes.lol. But if I live in a place where I wasn’t worried about such nuisances I would definitely like to try that out.

    I have seen a cob house and have watch one being built. They are amazing structures…but they probably don’t meet building codes. Luckily you won’t have to live in those nasty neighborhoods with all those people that like “good restrictions”.

    I love freedom and it looks like these people love to make their dreams a reality. Great site.

    • ancientcloth says:

      : )
      You are a sweetie!
      Yeah, I think you need something solid where you are.
      I am not crazy about all those “good restrictions” either.
      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

