a feather and bubble fairy

CC License View

I have not had a lot of time for stitching….

I decided to start a tiny project.

a feather.

CC License View

I was inspired by this feather I had done in the fall…

CC License View

an ATC given to me….”the bubble fairy”.

I was thinking about how a feather seems almost “weightless” and bubbles seem that way too.

Both can float in a dancing kind of way, in the air.

They both are magical to me and  that makes  me smile.

It’s the little things….

: )

Check out:

handmadekate.typepad.com/handmad…

She has some lovely quilt squares!

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a feather and bubble fairy

  1. Deb G says:

    I blow bubbles pretty much every day for the children in my life. We never get tired of them…

    • ancientcloth says:

      Bubbles are a good thing. I remember my children and I giggling when they were
      little…hmmm….I need to get some of those bubbles and see if it still works.
      : )

      You get to share a little “magic” everyday with your children…
      that is fantastic! : )

Leave a Reply

