paintings

I am busy today so I thought I would share some paintings I did from 2009

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

Have a great day!

This entry was posted in art, painting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to paintings

  1. I love photos, paintings, drawings, of clothes hanging on a clothesline! I think it captures not just the fabric of clothing but the fabric of families, too. You can see in an intimate way who lives in this or that house. I love your details of flowers and cotton, too. Thank you for sharing your paintings! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      Clotheslines remind me of my childhood.
      I remember clothes being on the line and
      chasing the fireflies in the evening under
      the clothesline. Also, looking for faires
      in the garden next door, that was right
      by our clothesline. I would like to paint more at
      some point but, I have to pick and choose. sigh : ) Thank you <3

  2. mendofleur says:

    Such dear paintings. I love the little baby looking around. The cotton patch to the clothes line was a connection to how things are made, something we often forget in our easy world of acquiring.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you! I find as I grow and change
      I am trying to have gratitude for even
      the simplist things. Searching for ways
      to simplify and being mindful. : )
      My grandmother, who is 96, was a cotton farmer
      growing up and she was the inspiration for that
      painting.

  3. Kaye says:

    Thanks for sharing such charming paintings. Hope you’re having a great day!

  4. This is lovely ! The clothesline looks like mine, yesterday for the first time this year my laundry went outside in the fresh February breeze. Delightful scent when I brought it back home later.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I love the idea of having a clothesline.
      The clothes come back in the house so
      fresh and crisp! Enjoy the sunshine!

Leave a Reply

