Many hearts…

CC License View

I was thinking about Valentines day and how it comes from some long

forgotten tradition created so many moons ago.

When I think about it, all holidays are.

But, that is ok with me.

I think it is lovely to remember those

we love. Nothing wrong with that.

I was also thinking about my adventure in this creative

path and many of the pieces I have made have hearts in

them or the heart is the focus of the piece.

So, I thought I would share a few…

CC License View

this piece is called “renewal of the heart”

CC License View

a little bunny with a heart and  tutu that Hannah, my daughter,  made for me…

(it sits on my desk)

CC License View

CC License View

this piece is called “the alchemy of the heart”

CC License View

a broken heart mended and held together with angel wings…

CC License View

a felt covered rock with a heart!

CC License View

this is part of a piece called “be strong”

CC License View

“new direction”….

CC License View

stitching a broken heart….

CC License View

a recent heart called “token of the heart”

CC License View

a metal beaded heart….

CC License View

a mended heart….

CC License View

crop circles and hearts….

CC License View

a hopeful heart….

CC License View

CC License View

a doll with a clay heart I made….

CC License View

CC License View

a little heart stitched by Mary Stanley…for me.

marystanley.blogspot.com

I celebrate all of you today because you are a beautiful circle

of creative women who have such a beautiful heart, and

I am thankful.

CC License View

However you celebrate or even if you don’t, I wish you a day filled with

love…..

CC License View

<3

p.s. check out ihanna.nu/blog

she posted a fun stitched heart she made…

and Mary Stanley, Art Spirit,  posted some fun hearts she has collected or made:

marystanley.blogspot.com

This entry was posted in art, beading, ceremony, doll, embroidery, fabric, friends, gift, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Many hearts…

  1. Gina says:

    Remember the little hearts we used to stitch out of Laura Ashley fabric? we filled them with perfume soaked cotton balls and put a safety pin on the back. (:

    • ancientcloth says:

      Ha! Your right….I totally had forgotten that! Miss those days : (
      I sooo miss the Laura Ashley fabrics, home furnishings and the stores and you : )

  2. Kaye says:

    Glorious heart pictures; thank you for sharing them.

  3. Deb G says:

    That is quite the collection of hearts! Happy Valentine’s day.

  4. What a kind heart you have to create so much love-art to share with the world! Happy Valentine’s Day. xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      I am happy to “see” you stop by. I miss you when you are not around C:
      and thank you for your kind words…Happy Valentines day to you too! <3

  5. The heart images were a wonderful seeds of love. I liked seeing them all. Love the tea set reminds me of the magazine Victoria. Lovely.

    Great idea with the hearts and Laura Ashley fabrics. How beautiful.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I loved that magazine Victoria, especially when it first came out.
      Beautiful images. I love my little teapot C:
      I had forgotten about making those little hearts with
      Laura Ashely fabric but, those fabrics were the beginning
      of my “love affair” with fabric!

  6. Your hearts are just like you : beautiful ! Remember these words in “The Little Prince” by A. de St-Exupéry: “The essential is invisible to the eyes, you only see well with the heart”. And you know how to do this :) Happy belated Valentine Day !

    • ancientcloth says:

      Happy belated Valentines to you too!
      I am learning…on a pilgrimage to see with the heart : )
      <3 Thank you so much…The Little Prince is a lovely book.

Leave a Reply

