Antique Valentine

CC License View

This is an antique Valentine postcard.

And I must confess I am rather fond of them.

I only have a few antique postcards at the moment.

Since I am busy today I thought I would go ahead and share this one.

The above picture is my favorite part of the postcard.

It looks like a woven blanket.

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

The person who sent the postcard sketched around the embossed part  of the card

on the “flip” side.

Look Deb!….1909 Orange County, California!

CC License View

pretty amazing!

This entry was posted in art, postcard. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Antique Valentine

  1. karen says:

    Hi Marie, you’ve got a little piece of history here, amazing.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I get so much inspiration from the antique postcards!
      I try to imagine what the people were like. The pictures always
      reflect the times and what people were thinking. : )

  2. This is a wonderful treasure. I love that blanket edge, too, and all those feathers! And the red and golden colors. It captures something very joyful and sweet about Valentine’s Day. xo Kari

  3. Mary says:

    What a wonderful Valentine! Almost as wonderful as the one you sent me! I Love it! Thanks so much!
    Hope all your dreams come true!

Leave a Reply

