writing spirit and inspiration

CC License View

I must confess, I am not a writer nor do I have an intention at this

moment to be one but, I enjoyed this book. There are things I learned I

can use for my creative pursuits.

Lynn Andrews is one

of my favorite authors. I like her easy to follow writing style.

I feel I learn so much from her words…

CC License View

a beautiful face…

CC License View

I was drawn to this book for one reason….

CC License View

I flipped the page and saw this cute lioness (I decided it can be female : )

CC License View

At some point I want to stitch something like this.

I already have a sketch “in the wings”…waiting.

Now you know how sometimes I get inspired.

This entry was posted in art, book, sketch, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to writing spirit and inspiration

  1. Interesting books you are reading. And yes, this lioness is definitely very cute :) look at those eyes and this sun-like mane ! I look forward to see your inspiration at work…

    • ancientcloth says:

      I am having fun with all the different books. I have been going to the local
      library. It is very tiny but has a “big heart”. : )

  2. Ger says:

    A beautiful face, indeed (always found that fashion with the high foreheads fascinating…)

    • ancientcloth says:

      She does have a lovely face, delicate features. I find that fashion
      fascinating too! Could you imagine wearing all those clothe? : )

  3. Deb G says:

    That lion makes me smile!

  4. mendofleur says:

    I love to know what other people are reading and being inspired by. I think books on writing are very energizing and it really is about the creative process with which we identify.

    The drawing book looks good too. I love the lion and its personality shining through.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I really enjoy seeing what others are inspired by too!
      That little lion is cute! I have a sketch of it and I am
      still thinking about what I want to do and say with it.
      Thank you.

Leave a Reply

