4 a.m. and a tiny demon

CC License View

My first little “tiny demon” is done.

I could not sleep, so I thought I would go ahead and snap a few

shots of what I have done. I am surprised I got a reasonable

picture as the lighting is not really that great.

When I had the idea for this piece, I immediately thought of Anna Torma’s fabulous work.

I was inspired by her.

annatorma.com

CC License View

A little more of a view….

I could not resist putting this song up here! In the early 80’s I used to

listen to Todd Rundgren.

My favorite album was called  Healing.

I went to see him in concert around that time.

I thought this song was really clever because he so brilliantly described

this image of  tiny demons sitting on your shoulders

(at least that is what I imagined)

whispering little things.

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, music, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 4 a.m. and a tiny demon

  1. I love the idea of turning a demon into a bright red cheerful whispering little thing ~ even his teeth are sparkling! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      My original idea was to face my fears and create something more realistic
      because, I read about another artist, a man, who was always afraid of “demon ”
      looking characters so he embroidered one and all fear went away! Instead I
      decided I wanted mine to be more mischievous looking and happy while being that way!
      Thank you : )

  2. Suzanna says:

    Perfect for this time of year!

    • ancientcloth says:

      I read on your blog that you paint too. I have done it in the past but I find that
      I have to focus on one thing or I am “all over the place.” lol.
      Thank you for stopping by : )

Leave a Reply

