Token of the heart and “magic balls”

CC License View

I was looking at a magazine and suddenly, the inspiration “hit”.

You know how it is?…when you have that “magic” moment and you know

to seize the moment or else you could lose interest.

CC License View

I wanted to add a pocket that you could see through.

Words…”token of”….written on a piece of muslin and inserted.

CC License View

a little “gathering”….

CC License View

a cut out heart, with brown fabric sandwiched between the layers…

CC License View

a precious piece of linen scrap on the right with “hugs” holding it.

CC License View

Ta Da! Satisfied…it was a quick project .

CC License View

My daughter, Sarah came to me this morning and said “Mom” you would

like these. She opened the little green bag and put the balls in my hand.

“Close your eyes, Mom.” “Now hold the balls together and move them in a

circular fashion.”

I did as I was told and the sounds it produced were so beautiful, like a twinkling sound.

“The sounds are soothing Mom, you need that!”

Sarah smiled at me and walked away.

She is like a “Ray of light!”

CC License View

Lastly, I was putting together a sacred space or spot, if you

will, in my room. Just a spot to put a few special things with

some candles and incense.

My son, William walked in the room and said He really liked

what I had done and he liked the way it made the room feel and could

I create a space for him in his room?

You bet….

Nice : )

This entry was posted in art, ceremony, fabric, family, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Token of the heart and “magic balls”

  1. Kaye says:

    Nice piece – I especially like the see-through pocket.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you Kaye. I like a little mysterious, faint wording sometimes or hidden
      words or symbols. It makes it fun : )

  2. gina says:

    We have some of those balls; they are magical to listen to. Great idea about the creation of a space – we could all use one of those!

    • ancientcloth says:

      When I put the little balls in my hands and heard the sound, I thought of walking
      along a rocky trail and the sound was that of chimes in the wind : )
      I think we women need our own little place <3.
      Thank you.

  3. Diane says:

    How lovely, the piece, the sweet child with the chime balls, the son who would like his own special space. You are blessed.

  4. I have some of these balls and they are great for loosening your fingers and hands before sewing or after sewing. A great exercise.

    I love what you have done with the gathering of love and covering love with hugs…even the softness of Tolken Of

    All of it is just beautiful and moved me …it is really amazing all the different ways you represent love or express all the different phases of love.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Good to know about the balls and the benefit they offer of loosening the fingers and hands.
      Lately, I have had a bit of stiffness in them…so that is perfect. : )
      I appreciate your kind words and I am touched that in some small way
      my little piece somehow meant something <3.

Leave a Reply

