A little peek…

CC License View

I am busy now so, I thought I would share a sketch I created of something  I have

been thinking about.

It kind of looks scary…but,  really it is not.

It is something I have been thinking about for a while and I hope to start this piece soon.

It is not so much the piece that interest me as it is the idea behind it.

more to come…

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, quilting, sketch, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A little peek…

  1. mendofleur says:

    I am very curious about where you are going with this. I don’t think it is scary. I think it could be powerful or magical or mysterious or mythological. And in your hands, it can only get better!

  2. karen says:

    scary? a little. fascinating? yes

  3. Gina says:

    OOhhh…looks like a sketch a little boy with a big imagination would make! Can’t wait to see where it’s headed…

  4. I love child-like art, and you have captured a look very reminiscent of “where the wild things are.”
    Keep going ~ I want to see more! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      I love child like art too! I think that is why I am so fond of “Outsider Art”.
      I did not think of “where the wild things are”…but, you are right : )
      I will keep going…

  5. A teasing look and smile on this little one ;) as if saying “just wait ! you’ll be surprised !” And surely enchanted too :)

Leave a Reply

