598 and the moon

CC License View

Of  course I was driving home from work and the moon was so amazing and close!

(at least it appeared that way).

By the time I was home and unloaded groceries this was the best I could do…

Oh well, next time….

CC License View

number 598 DMC thread seems to be a favorite of mine lately….

CC License View

I can  honestly say I  appreciate all shades of turquoise!

Each stone in turquoise jewelry is unique and the colors

can vary depending on where it is found.

CC License View

CC License View

I find silver and turquoise jewelry very nice to touch with a very “healing” feel to it.

This belt came from Santa Fe many moons ago.

CC License View

This is an antique necklace that I found for a “song” years ago.

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, nature, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 598 and the moon

  1. mendofleur says:

    I think there is going to be a race to get to this thread in the stores tomorrow. Now I am wondering if I have this number too. It is such a beautiful color, soothing and memorable, one that is not pervasive in nature but greatly admired when it is found. Your necklace is beautiful and I love the belt. Those are the treasures one never tires of keeping or wearing.
    Beautiful photos!

    • ancientcloth says:

      I have only recently started keeping track of the numbers of the colors
      because I found that I would run out of a color and go to the store and have
      to try and match the last little tiny piece of thread to the bins of thread in the store…
      how silly? I am finding as time goes by I have favorite colors. I do not wear a lot of jewelry
      but, I so enjoy my turquoise and silver. You are right…I never tire of it. Thank you. I think I
      am finally getting the “hang” of my camera.

  2. Kaye says:

    I took a photo of the moon last night, and it’s almost identical to yours… Of course, it’s the same moon. How magical that we can all see the same thing and find it beautiful.

    • ancientcloth says:

      It is magical that we can see the same moon no matter how far apart we are.
      Your blog is lovely with all the beautiful heart felt stitching. Thank you for stopping by.
      : )

  3. I love the gold dust halo you captured around the moon. And the turquoise jewelry is very beautiful. I love to use the word “turquoise” in writing a description of a dress, a view, even a feeling, as in “she was in a turquoise mood,” perhaps. For the word seems to conjure up so much more than just a color. xo Kari

    P.S. I don’t know what a turquoise mood is, but it is definitely not the same as a blue mood!

    • ancientcloth says:

      I think I would like a turquoise mood better!lol
      I have heard the sky described as turquoise blue…I like that!
      I wish I could have captured the moon before sunset. It seemed
      like you could almost reach out and touch it.

  4. Deb G says:

    “It’s a marvelous night for a moondance….” :) That is a beautiful color, one of my favorites.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I like the idea of a moondance! It just sounds fun. : )
      The thread color is so soothing and I am always
      surprised at how well it goes with so many pieces
      I am working on.

  5. Hi
    Apparently torquoise is the colour of the throat and your voice. A torquoise necklace will help you speak your truth oo talk of your grief x

    • ancientcloth says:

      This is good to know. I need to look deeper at this.
      I have always called my turquoise jewelry “healing”.
      Thank you so much for sharing this with me : )
      Glad you stopped by!

  6. Becky says:

    I got out some of the pieces of cloth that you gave me today to use on my Vision Cloth. It is that beautiful shade of blue that would go very nicely with your thread.

    I love the moon dance song too Deb. I wonder if I have been in a turquoise mood? I have been feeling rather creative.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I look forward to seeing your vision cloth…if you decide to show it.
      I have always been drawn to that color in fabric, thread, clothes, etc.
      The moon dance sounds happy. I like that idea too! : )

Leave a Reply

