whisper

CC License View

I like the word whisper.

1. Soft speech produced without full voice.
2. Something uttered very softly.
3. A secretly or surreptitiously expressed belief, rumor, or hint: whispers of scandal.
4. A low rustling sound: the whisper of wind in the pines.
Have you ever had a moment when you are sure you heard a gentle voice say
a word? Just the word you needed in the moment?
Or in your mind you received the thought you needed unexpectedly?
That still small voice….
Perhaps it is an angel helping us along, and even if it is not…what a lovely thought.

CC License View

I like the mystery behind the word secrets.

It is one of those words that stimulates the imagination.

CC License View

A study in angel wings.

I needed to finish embroidering the wings and I added the words too.

CC License View

I promise I will be moving to other topics as this is my last angel piece to finish.

: )

CC License View

Angels whisper secrets…

This entry was posted in art, embroidery, fabric, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to whisper

  1. karen says:

    you stay with the angels as long as you like, the best kind of subject, calming and quiet.

  2. Angel, whisper, secret, mystery ~ you have posted four of my favorite words all in one fell swoop. And I agree with Karen. Don’t worry about us, just follow your heart’s desire! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      I am smiling…I am surprised I found four of your favorite words : )
      In this “circle” I feel safe following my heart. Thank you. <3 xo

  3. mendofleur says:

    Never do I tire of this subject especially when told and expressed by you. There can never be enough said on angels. I love your study in wings!

    • ancientcloth says:

      I think this is a topic that I could explore for a very long time.
      As you know there are volumes and volumes written about Angels.
      The study in Wings was from my imagination. It did not come from
      anything I read. I just thought it would be fun and light heart-ed.
      Thank you <3

  4. Becky says:

    I think that the study in wings is very special. It made your study read…and perhaps really it looks like there are three different angles. I like that because we do not see all of them.

    • ancientcloth says:

      The wings were just from my imagination.
      I did read books and study about angels and so enjoyed it.
      Thank you so much <3

Leave a Reply

