just stitching…

CC License View

I have a few days off so I will be stitching….nice!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to just stitching…

  1. karen says:

    Oh I hope you have fun on your days off, it’s back to work for me in the morning. No worries about not visiting, I am THE worst blog visitor, time pressure etc so I totally understand. I like the look of this piece….

    • ancientcloth says:

      Thank you so much : )
      Have a great work week.
      Will try to stay in touch…just love your beautiful stitching. : )

  2. Deb G says:

    Just stitching is such a pleasure. I’m off to work now. :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      It is….I have to force myself to be disciplined about
      housework, laundry, exercise etc. because when I am home
      all I want to do is sit and stitch. I am addicted lol : )

  3. Oh, I love that black “stars and moons” pattern! I love putting the starry universe into almost anything that I make. xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      I could put stars and the heavens in everything I do.
      I love the saying, “We are made from the stars and to the stars we will return.”
      : )

  4. jude says:

    just stitching is always good. enjoy!

  5. Nice shades of blue, like your sky hopefully… and the stars for a shining night. I haven’t had much time for quilting lately, too much of other tasks that just need to be done. Oh well, those happy times will come back :)

    • ancientcloth says:

      We have actually had a few blue, sunny skies. Nice change from
      all the snow. I hope you can find some time for quilting. Your quilts
      are sooo beautiful but, your photographs are just as beautiful too!

Leave a Reply

