rose…

CC License View

I love roses and now is such a great time to think about them….

CC License View

a little close-up of the stitching….

CC License View

you know me…I always have to add words or hearts to a piece…

CC License View

lastly, the whole piece….so far…

: )

Check out this beautiful and touching picture of a rose

at:

http://isathreadsoflife.wordpress.com/2009/12/20/persistence/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to rose…

  1. Deb G says:

    Are you using a variegated thread to stitch? It seems to be changing colors. :) I love roses.

    • ancientcloth says:

      Yes, I have used the variegated threads but, also just switched
      colors of thread too! It keeps it fun and I stay interested : )
      I love roses too!

  2. This beautiful red rose has come alive through your stitches, I can almost feel its petals, this is so special! Thank you for mentioning my Winter rose:)

    • ancientcloth says:

      Your beautiful photograph “took my breath away”.
      It was just stunning because to see such beauty in the snow was amazing!
      It made me think of perseverance, hope, strength and beauty.
      Thank you! I love roses too!

  3. Roses are very romantic. I like to keep some ‘absolute rose’ essential oil close by when I am feeling anxious or just need to relax. A drop in the hands cupped and then breath in deep several times. Close you eyes or just look at your rose and it will seem like a field of roses.

    I have just given you the Gold Blog Award, just come to my blog to receive it.

    • ancientcloth says:

      OK, a little secret of mine…I have some Rosewater recommended by
      Edgar Cayce during one of his readings. I love it! I spray it on my face/body
      whenever I need energy or before bedtime. If I come across your brand…will check it out.
      Thank you.
      Awww…thank you for the Award (I am blushing)

  4. I really love this photograph of your beautiful rose on top of ice and boards ~ it makes a very artistic contrast. My mother-in-law particularly loves roses, and has gathered cuttings from many rural places in Central Texas. We have some of her wild roses growing on our back fence. xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      I thought that was a nice “contrast” too because here I am in the middle
      of winter and snow and to see a rose is magical : )
      You are lucky to have wild roses…the fragrance is so fabulous in non-
      hybridized flowers.
      Thank you x

Leave a Reply

