dreamtime

CC License View

A quiet face dreaming. (handmade by a local artist)

The name of this piece is dreamtime.

CC License View

(sorry the pictures are not that great…not enough sunshine here)

I have stitched some quiet magic to this piece.

CC License View

and a butterfly to carry and transform  the dreams...

CC License View

This is a gift for someone and it is ready to be  sent away.

dreamtime: sacred time.

This entry was posted in art, beading, embroidery, fabric, gift, quilting, sewing, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to dreamtime

  1. julia moore says:

    Oh I can’t stand it! I want to see the whole thing and you are teasing me with just little peeks! You are so mean! I can just tell this is going to be a really beautiful one! Love, Julia

    • ancientcloth says:

      Sorry! : )
      I was not sure if the person it is made for will see it.
      I think it will be ok to show it. Will try to get a picture today.
      Thank you.

  2. I really like the first fabric with the spiral. Is that handmade also…did you paint that?

    Love the magic and the transformation.

    Beautiful.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I like that fabric too! I did not paint it and it is not handmade. I actually bought if for something
      else (one of the moon series) but, I ended up doing something different
      with the moon for that month. Thank you so much!
      : )

  3. Very lovely! Is your figure in the top photo Kokopelli, the trickster flute player? I love the joyful, childlike quality of that little figure, dancing and playing music. Did you paint or embroider this figure onto fabric or did it come in the fabric already? And the butterfly is amazing. I’m with Julia ~ I want to see more! xo Kari

    • ancientcloth says:

      Yes, that is a kokopelli. I like the idea of it being a storyteller or healer.
      I called the piece Dreamtime because the spiral reminded me of dreams…
      Maybe the kokopelli is telling dreams??? : )

  4. Mary says:

    Guess who LOVES this piece??
    ME…such a treasure…and all the more special to see all the love and magic you stitched into each part.
    Thank you so much, Marie..you are truly an ANGEL!

Leave a Reply

