stitching words…

CC License View

I will finish stitching these words today, (already started).

I have been working for the past three days and I am back to some creative time.

I finished reading this book:

CC License View

CC License View

CC License View

which has given me a lot to think about.

I want to decide where I will put my focus and energy for this coming year  and

what needs to be accomplished. So, I will spend quiet time thinking and stitching.

Have a great day!

Lastly, for you knitters…I found this fun project at:

katyelliott.com/blog/2009/12/kni…

This entry was posted in art, book, embroidery, fabric, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to stitching words…

  1. jude says:

    oh, funny, i just renamed a piece the heart of winter!

  2. Deb G says:

    Yeah I needed another fun project! :) Reminded me of a sea urchin. Loved it. Thank you.

    • ancientcloth says:

      You can never have enough projects! (I am laughing )
      Reminded me of a sea urchin too but, only “supersized!”
      : )

  3. Carolyn says:

    Happy new year! I found you from Gerdiary (Ger)

    Carolyn
    LOVE STITCHING RED

    • ancientcloth says:

      Hi Carolyn!
      Thank you for stopping by.
      I quickly visited your lovely blog and will stop by
      again when I have more time.
      The Erosion Project looks fun!
      I really enjoy the Gerdiary Blog.
      Thanks again! : )

  4. I love those words: “winter of the heart.” It helps so much sometimes to think of life in terms of seasons, for I find that I experience my own personal winters, and springs, and autumns. I really like the poetry of this. Thank you. xo Kari

  5. mendofleur says:

    I agree with Kari. I love the words “winter of the heart”.

    I am curious about the book you were reading. “We are made from stars and to the stars we must return”. What great insight. Would you recommend this book as one for the new year? I love inspiring books! Thanks for the tip.

    • ancientcloth says:

      I love all the books Lynn Andrews has written.
      For me they are significant and I would definitely recommend
      them. : )
      They are a series…Beginning with Medicine Woman.
      You can certainly read any book by itself. I love the way she writes..very
      easy to follow.
      Thank you.

  6. I am sure that you are feeling winter and working on a quilt is a great way to pass the time. Winter just has the feeling of time standing still for me. It is a great time for me also to become focused and introspective.

Leave a Reply

